Our History

The Presbytery was inaugurated on 1st February 2004 after the sub-division of the greater Nairobi Presbytery that consisted of three (3) Presbyteries i.e. Nairobi North, East and Central. The Presbytery has since grown to ten (10) Parishes and one (1) Nendeni Area. It lies on the eastern side of Nairobi County comprising the larger Embakasi Constituency and runs all the way to Kangundo. The Presbytery has urban and semi-urban membership. The headquarters are situated at PCEA Kariobangi South Church’s ground.

Since its inception, the Ministers, Elders, Deacons and Church groups have had a cordial relationship and are all doing well and for this reason the Presbytery has been able to overcome many challenges and has realized a tremendous growth. We have experienced numerical and spiritual growth for the eleven (11) years the Presbytery has been in existence.